News & Reviews

Notorious eyewear website operator imprisoned again

Larry Neumeister, Associated Press Updated 7:10 pm, Monday, June 5, 2017 NEW YORK (AP) — An eyewear website operator who served more than three years in prison for threatening customers with murder or rape when they complained about eyeglasses was imprisoned Monday by the same judge who sentenced him five years ago."I don't see how he's allowed to be back in business," an exasperated U.S. District Judge Richard J. Sullivan said at a bail hearing as he took off his glasses and...

Southwest Plane Diverted After Woman Tries Opening Emergency Exit On Houston-Bound Flight

Southwest Airlines flight 4519 flying from Los Angeles to Hobby Airport in Houston, Texas, was forced to divert course and land at Corpus Christi International Airport, Nueces County, Texas, on Sunday, after a disruptive woman passenger tried to open the emergency exit on the aircraft.The flight left Los Angeles around 8 a.m. PDT (11 a.m. EDT) and was supposed to land at Houston around 1.30 p.m. CDT (2:30 p.m. EDT). Instead, it was diverted to Corpus Christi International Airport shortly...

These Houston Viewing Parties Will Help You Soak Up the Solar Eclipse

What’s that up in the sky? Is it a bird? Is it a plane? Is it the apocalypse? No, it’s a total eclipse of the heart solar eclipse. This celestial event, where the moon will pass through the sun’s path and shade parts of the Earth, is scheduled to happen next Monday, August 21, from roughly 11:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. CST.By now, your mind has probably automatically started playing Bonnie Tyler’s “Total Eclipse of the Heart,” so let’s just go ahead and get that out of our system so that we can...